Miss Julie: Methuen Student Edition


Presents the conflict between sexual and social position. This work belongs to the series of plays, notably The Father and Creditors, in which sex and marriage are treated with frank realism.

August Strindberg (1849-1912) was born in Stockholm and began writing plays in 1869. His first major play was Master Olof, written in 1872 but not performed for nine years. His other plays include The Father (1887), Miss Julie (1888), Creditors (1888), To Damascus, Parts I and II (1898), A Dream Play (1901) and The Ghost Sonata (1907

    August Strindberg: Miss Julie: Methuen Student Edition
  • Forlag: A & C Black Publishers Ltd
  • Utgivelsesår: 2006
  • Kategori: Drama
  • Oversetter: Michael Meyer
  • Lagerstatus:
    Få igjen
  • Antall sider: 160
  • ISBN: 9780413775825
  • Innbinding: Heftet